Defense Committee Members

Members of the Embassy Protectors Defense Committee (in alphabetical order):

  1. Kali Akuno, Cooperation Jackson
  2. Bahman Azad, U.S. Peace Council
  3. Ajamu Baraka, Black Alliance for Peace / U.S. Peace Council
  4. Brian Becker, ANSWER Coalition
  5. Medea Benjamin, CODEPINK
  6. Mark Burton, U.S. Peace Council
  7. William Camacaro, Bolivarian Circles
  8. Gerry Condon, Veterans For Peace
  9. Darien De Lu, Women's International League for Peace and Freedom — US Section
  10. James Early, Center for Folklife Programs and Cultural Studies, Smithsonian Institution
  11. Miguel Figueroa, Canadian Peace Congress
  12. Sara Flounders, International Action Center
  13. Glen Ford, Black Agenda Report
  14. Marty Goodman, Former Executive Board Member, Transport Workers Union Local 100, New York City
  15. Roger Harris, Task Force on the Americas / U.S. Peace Council
  16. Chuck Kaufman, Alliance for Global Justice
  17. Dan Kovalick, Human Rights and Labor Rights Lawyer
  18. Joe Lombardo, United National Antiwar Coalition
  19. Jeff Mackler, Socialist Action
  20. Teri Mattson, No US/Canada Sanctions Coalition
  21. Patrick McCann, Veterans For Peace
  22. Michael Smith, Cohost, Law And Disorder Radio
  23. Jan R. Weinberg, Show Up! America
  24. Ameejill Whitlock, Dare to Struggle, Dare to Win